The Secret to Getting Rid of Dental Anxieties through Medical Marijuana in Los Angeles

My dad always told me that toothaches can show you stars. I could not understand the deeper connotation of the phrase until one ghastly night. I groaned, kept one hand on my cheek, tried to distract my mind, but the pain due to toothache was so severe that it definitely showed me stars.

A strong pain killer came to the rescue. But I had to nip the pain in the bud. Some recommended natural remedies. My mother made an appointment with the doctor. But my brother texted me saying that I should try medical marijuana in Los Angeles. The idea at first seemed quite absurd until anxiety and fear of facing a doctor crept into my mind.

It is not a secret that we have all passed through one particular stage in our lives. It’s called the fear of visiting the dentist. So much that we start relying on pain killers to only make the situation worse. So I’m going to explain how my brother’s idea (medical marijuana) actually helped me fight dental anxieties.

CBD for dental health care

CBD for Dental Health Care

CBD is basically a major compound found in cannabis and hemp plant. It is non-psychoactive, so it doesn’t cause a high.

It has been found and researched that CBD can help fight mental health issues. It has anti-inflammatory, antifungal, bone stimulant properties and acts as an antibacterial agent. CBD has the tendency to restore strength in the roots and exhilarate oral health.

In addition to this, it also reduces cavities, decay and gum sensitivity. A more good reason to consume medical marijuana and revamp the existing damage.

The reason why it helped me reduce my anxiety and prevent inflammation due to pain was that I took it ten minutes before entering the dentistry. At first, I could not believe my brother. I read about medical marijuana in Los Angeles and found its benefits. Indeed it is a good idea to kill the bacteria in the mouth.

So, I sat down under a big light. The doctor continued scribbling, scrubbing and spraying my mouth. I wondered if he noticed how chocolates (my favorite thing in the world) had created a sore cavity in the mouth. Though, nothing pessimistic came into my mind. The only reason being that I was under the influence of CBD.

Subsequently, you can try CBD if you have the following dental health issues:

  • If anxiety keeps you away from facing the dentist.
  • If you have pain due to oral cavities.
  • If your teeth and gums are sensitive to hot and cold food items.
  • If foul smell prevents you from having a good day.

Read more to see how CBD can prevent you from having a bad breath.

Maintain a healthy alkaline environment in your mouth through medical marijuana in Los Angeles

Medical marijuana in Los Angeles

Our mouth is continuously exposed to food and beverages. Every food and beverage is mixed with the saliva in our mouth. If too acidic in nature it will definitely cause oral health problems. So, let us discuss exactly how.

I will take you back to the chemistry lessons you had in the 9th or 10th grade. Where the chemistry teacher talked about different pH levels in food items and beverages. The pH level of water is 7 – perfectly normal. Beverages like coffee, tea, soda, and juice have a pH level below 5. Now, pH is one component that decides the acidity level in your mouth.

Therefore, if the pH level falls below expectations you will certainly have the following issues:

  • Swollen gums with redness.
  • Foul breath
  • Deep-embedded cavities
  • Increased sensitivity

As discussed above CBD has anti-inflammatory properties and the tendency to refurbish oral health. Eventually, if you consume CBD or apply it to your teeth and gums, the pH levels will never fall below 6.5. Acidic saliva will not devour the minerals in your mouth and you will see stars only under the night sky.

Try medical marijuana in Los Angeles to find out more about the benefits of CBD products. And stop bacteria from attacking your mouth.

Leave a comment